Canceling Privacy on Backordered domains

If you purchased Private Registration for a domain name you are attempting to register with Domain Backorders, you can cancel the privacy at any time. However, if we acquire the backorder domain name for you and it does not have privacy, your personal contact information will display in the public Whois database when you register it.

Note: If you are in the EU, you may have different rules for how your information is displayed in WHOIS. See GDPR FAQ for more details.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the Buy/Sell tab at the top of your account, select Backorders and Monitoring.
  7. Select the domain name you want to modify.
  8. Click Privacy.
  9. Select Public, and then click OK.

More info


Apakah Artikel Ini Berguna?
Terima kasih atas masukan Anda. Untuk berbicara dengan perwakilan layanan pelanggan, hubungi nomor ponsel dukungan atau gunakan opsi chatting di atas.
Senang bisa membantu! Ada hal lain yang dapat kami lakukan untuk Anda?
Maaf tentang hal tersebut. Sampaikan apa yang membuat Anda bingung atau mengapa solusi tersebut tidak mengatasi masalah Anda.