Remove backups from Site Backup in Plesk hosting
Note: Site Backup hasn’t been sold as a new product since January 2018. For our new backup solution, see What is Website Backup?
You can remove individual backups from Site Backups. However, because Site Backups creates daily, incremental back ups, it might not remove all of (or any) files stored in the backup if they are also stored in other backups.
Note: Backups are removed during your next scheduled backup, not immediately.
- In Plesk, on the far right, click Site Backups.
- Next to your account or database, click (Backup History).
- Next to the backup you want to remove, click Delete.
- Click Yes.
- When does Site Backup create backups of my site in Plesk hosting? to find out when your backup will be removed.